oh, I missed it so much

It has been more than 2 years since I discovered Zumba.  After taking a few months of classes I decided to get certified in teaching the class.  It was out of the box for me, I am not that person, I don’t organize anything, but thanks to my girlfriend, she encouraged me and after a weekend certification class I started Zumba classes in our church.  It was a lot of fun till summer started.  Then all of a sudden, I had nobody coming to class.  That was discouraging, but, free will…. I do have to admit that teaching is not the same as just taking it, you have to be on your toes all the time and that took fun out of it.  That summer I was offered a job that is a little way from home and the issue resolved itself, no more Zumba teaching class.

Last night I decided to get back into it and went to class at a local gym. It was so much fun.  The same trainer that was there two some years ago, the same energy and calories burn ( a lot), and I loved it.  I think it will have to be my weekly deal….how about all these endorphins 🙂

