I need a break

image

When  it rains, it pours…..

Last few weeks has been challenging.  First, during Memorial Day weekend, I had a few embarrassing moment in front of my boss to no fault of mine, but the courtesy of my other half- greatness. Right after that, my girlfriend had a surgery where she lost half of her thyroid glands and then got a news of needing another surgery to take out the rest because of the thyroid cancer.

Another friend found out that she has a stomach cancer, but only can do radiology because of her pervious exposure to chemo- therapy in her battle with breast cancer. And the neighbor /friend, she was at the hospital over the past weekend and got leukemia diagnosis. I tried to call her, but her ex got her phone because she is back at the hospital and he would not even tell me which one because he does not know me-really? I am about to pull my hair out.  But that is not all, the cherry on top of this cake of news, my mom’s car needs a new transmission and it’s only has 30K miles, but warranty expired in November last year.  I am so tiered of news, I don’t turn on TV or answer my phone anymore.  Just have to keep telling myself that it will get better, soon….. I hope

