I felt like Cinderella’s step-sister

shoes

Today, I was running out of the house and did not put my shoes on. I know, it is not a good idea to drive without shoes, but I did. Once I got to the office parking lot, time to put the shoes on, right? not so fast. I could not fit my foot into the shoe. And these shoes are not new, we’ve met before a few times and they were fine, but today, it was awful. I can tell you exactly how Cinderella step-sisters felt when they try to fit into her shoes, OMG, my foot started cramping. What a girl to do? I an 40 min from the house, I don’t feel like going to Target to get another pair, and I have to go to work. Failure is not an option. An episode of Friends came to mind when Ross tried to get into leather pants and Joey told him to try lotion. Well, long story short, in my little bag I found hand lotion and put it on the bottoms of my toes ( that’s just sound funny). It’s a miracle, I slid right into my shoes, no problem. Who knew, may be we would’ve had a different story ending if Cinderella’s sisters watched “Friends” 🙂

