Four Decades of Memories- #4

cyclecancerSo here I am, in my 30’s. Still trying to finish BA and working and raising kids, pretty much the same as many of us in our 30’s, no big deal.  But then, my husband decides to create an import company which resulted in him moving out of the country for work, our financial situation was shuttered and I was a single parent.  THankfully, my mom, after coming over few times and see me in that situation, decided to retire and move to the states to help me out.  Thanks to her, I was able to finish my BA, get a good job and come out of it with only minor health issues ( migraines were horrible at that time) and MBA ( I was an honor student this time 🙂  ).  I had a lot wonderful things happen also and met great people along the way who are my friends now, who saw my through all my challenges.  One time I got a card from a friend, the inside was something like this: “you are my shoulder when I am down and I will be your when you need it, but if we both in trouble, than we crewed…”-something like that.  Married life has been a challenge and that bothers me because I feel like it should be more fluent, more joyful and I have to admit that it is not.

Kids are growing and my son will be a senior this year, so college is the next step.  My daughter will be starting a middle school and I know it will be a lot of work for her and I, but we will get through it.

To summarize the last 10 year I can think of no other song but “My way”

“…Regrets, I’ve had a few
But then again, too few to mention
I did what I had to do and saw it through without exemption
I planned each charted course, each careful step along the byway
And more, much more than this, I did it my way

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew
When I bit off more than I could chew
But through it all, when there was doubt
I ate it up and spit it out
I faced it all and I stood tall and did it my way

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried
I’ve had my fill, my share of losing
And now, as tears subside, I find it all so amusing
To think I did all that
And may I say, not in a shy way,
“Oh, no, oh, no, not me, I did it my way””- Songwriters: JACQUES REVAUX, CLAUDE FRANCOIS, GILLES THIBAUT, PAUL ANKA

 

Happy Birthday, you are 40! Lets see what is in store behind the door number 5 🙂

 

