The secret of getting things done is to act!-Dante Alighieri

Michelino_DanteAndHisPoemThe bright side of a long commute is I have time to listen to books or the radio or CD’s.  My resent driving time was occupied by “Inferno” by Dan Brown. To readers who plans on reading it, I will not spoil it, but the once that not- I would strongly recommend it.

I found myself parked in the office parking lot, sitting and listening till it was absolutely “late” to get into the office.  When I got home, I would sit an extra few minutes so I can just finish the chapter.  I love the storylines and Dan Brown creates in his books.  While listening or reading, I catch myself on Googling locations, painting, books that were referenced in his story.  I am looking up symbols and Latin words and it takes you down that rabbit hole of the world wide web.  This particular book takes the reader to Florence, Venice and Istanbul.  I was fortunate to visit Italy a few years back, so it was even more fun listening about Robert Langdon running down the streets of these cities. I want to go to the galaries, little churches, famous cathedrals and see the little details that were the keys in solving all the mysteries.

So, here is an idea, I will go to mint.com and set up a goal for travel and call it “Inferno” or “Purgatorio” or “Paradiso”?

To our politisians:

The darkest places in hell are reserved for those who maintain their  neutrality in times of moral crisis.

Dante  Alighieri

Pride,  envy, avarice – these are the sparks have set on fire the hearts of all  men.
Dante  Alighieri

