St.Peterburg-Leningrad

This song/ballad is wonderful and I tried to translate it, but I still feel that some of it lost in translation, but it is still a wonderful song.  Hope you enjoy it.

 

Died down our long copper pipes,

Yellow autumn sends letters from afar.

But we still have love for each other, just a little love,

And no one needs yesterday’s dreams.

We are nobody to each other, and it’s easier that way,

No pain, no aches, no ripped bridges.

I have my own dawn; you meet your  evening.

And now we’re at the end of the line.

I will not, I will not kiss your cold hands,

This autumn is no one’s fault, no one’s,

I left, I went to St. Petersburg

And I came to Leningrad.

Telephone ceased to respond to voice,

If a bullet flies, it will not return.

And in cold water drowning red sun,

And it is not difficult to keep quiet and do not wrap up in a lie.

We are nobody to each other – our romance retold,

We read letters from afar and tear them up.

And for each of us, our past will be different,

Now smile and tell me: “Good bye “.

I will not, I will not kiss your cold hands,

This autumn is no one’s fault, no one’s

You left, you went to St. Petersburg

And you came to Leningrad.

 

